PESSAC LEOGNAN - Fleur de Couhins

75 cl
This AOC Pessac-Léognan appellation is a fresh, crisp red wine.

check In stock

delivered from 25/06/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€34.00 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

The Pessac-Léognan AOC has an ancient terroir dating back to the Middle Ages. Situated on the southern and south-western outskirts of Bordeaux, it includes all the Graves grands crus classés, including the legendary Château Haut-Brion, the oldest wine estate in the region.

Pairings : This wine goes well with red and white meats, such as lamb, guinea fowl or pheasant.

Tasting notes : AOC Pessac-Léognan has a lovely garnet-red colour. On the nose, red fruit with floral and smoky notes. The palate is supple, charming and light, with a touch of wood.

Vinification and vineyard : 
Location : the plots are located on the southern, south-western edge of the Bordeaux vineyards, more precisely in the Graves wine-growing region.
Climate : temperate, Aquitaine oceanic, warm enough to allow vines to be grown even on flat ground. Temperatures are mild in winter and relatively hot in summer. Plenty of sunshine ensures that the grapes reach optimum ripeness.
Soil : the soil is mainly gravel.
Vinification and ageing: the grapes are harvested by hand, using open crates to allow water and moisture to pass through. The grapes are then sorted on a sorting table.

Appellation : AOC Pessac-Léognan is a recent appellation, dating back to 1987. Its terroir is very old, dating back to the Middle Ages. Situated on the southern and south-western outskirts of Bordeaux, it includes all the Graves grands crus classés, including the legendary Château Haut-Brion, the oldest wine estate in the region. Domaine du Chêne-Vert owes its name to the De Calvimont family, Barons of Chêne-Vert and members of the Bordeaux Parliament. It produces very good Graves wines.

Cellaring potential : 6 to 7 years

plus minus

Cabernet Sauvignon: this grape variety, with its blackcurrant, blackberry and pepper aromas, is widely planted in the Bordeaux and South-West regions. It produces very tannic wines that are often blended with Cabernet Franc and Merlot.

Merlot: this variety is widespread in Bordeaux, the South-West and Languedoc, producing supple, richly-coloured wines with aromas of prune, violet and red fruit.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

PESSAC LEOGNAN - Fleur de Couhins

75 cl
Cette appellation AOC Pessac-Léognan est un vin rouge frais et croquant.

check En stock

livré à partir du 05/06/24

Click & Collect

Retirez gratuitement vos produits Comtesse du Barry dans la boutique de votre choix grâce au Click & Collect. Les produits éligibles disposent de la mention "Disponible en Click & Collect". Il vous suffit alors d’ajouter votre produit au panier puis de sélectionner le mode de livraison Click & Collect en page panier.
34,00 € / l
colis
Livraison à domicile
relais-colis
Livraison Relais colis
france
Livraison France
France métropolitaine uniquement
flake
Livraison à l’étranger Voir conditions
plus minus

L’AOC Pessac-Léognan possède un terroir très ancien qui date du Moyen-âge. Située aux abords sud, sud-ouest de Bordeaux, elle regroupe tous les grands crus classés des Graves dont le mythique Château Haut-Brion, la plus ancienne propriété viticole de la région.

Accords
 : ce vin s'accorde avec les viandes rouges et blanches, comme l’agneau, la pintade ou le faisan.

Notes de dégustation : A l'oeil, l'AOC Pessac-Léognan présente une belle robe grenat. Au nez, on retrouve des fruits rouges avec des notes florales et fumées. La bouche est souple, charmante, légère,avec une touche boisée.

Vinification et vignoble : 
Localisation : les parcelles sont situées aux abords sud, sud-ouest du vignoble de Bordeaux, plus précisément dans la région viticole de Graves.
Climat : tempéré, de type océanique aquitain, assez chaud pour permettre la culture des vignes même sur terrain plat. Les températures donnent des hivers doux et des étés relativement chauds. Le bon ensoleillement assure une maturité optimale aux raisins.
Sols : les sols sont composés essentiellement de graves.
Vinification et élevage : la vendange est réalisée de façon manuelle, grâce à des cagettes ouvertes qui laissent passer l’eau et l’humidité. Le triage des raisins se fait ensuite sur table de tri.

Appellation : l'AOC Pessac-Léognan est une appellation récente puisqu’elle date de 1987. Elle possède un terroir très ancien qui date du Moyen-âge. Située aux abords sud, sud-ouest de Bordeaux, elle regroupe tous les grands crus classés des Graves dont le mythique Château Haut-Brion, la plus ancienne propriété viticole de la région. Le domaine du Chêne-vert doit son nom aux De Calvimont, barons de Chêne-Vert et membres du Parlement de Bordeaux. Il produit de très bons vins de Graves.

Potentiel de garde : 6 à 7 ans

plus minus

Cépage Cabernet Sauvignon : ce cépage aux arômes cassis, mûre et poivron est très implanté en Bordelais et en Sud-Ouest. Il donne des vins très tanniques qui sont très souvent assemblés avec le cabernet-franc et le merlot.

Cépage Merlot : ce cépage est très répandu en Bordelais, Sud-Ouest et Languedoc, il produit des vins souples richement colorés, aux arômes de pruneau, violette et fruits rouges.

chef-1
Sélection qualité rigoureuse
france
115 ans de savoir-faire
heart-fill
Avis vérifiés des clients 4,6/5