Le Roi Boeuf - IGP Landes

75 cl
Let yourself be surprised by this powerful, mouth-watering red wine from the Landes PGI, created as a limited edition !

check In stock

delivered from 18/07/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€26.53 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

A wine created in honour of the Bazas beef festival! Lionel Osmin has been inducted into the brotherhood and seized the opportunity to help protect the Bazadaise breed, with the complicity and blessing of 3-star chef Michel Guérard. This is a red wine with a deep colour and delicious aromas of wild berries, vanilla and spices. Supple and straightforward on the palate, with well-melted tannins, this wine has the charisma and power of Roi Boeuf !

Pairings : ideal with the following food and wine pairings: Cassoulet Languedocien, confit of farmhouse duck from the South-West with Espelette chilli and Guérande salt, confit of goose from the South-West with garlic and bay leaves, black pudding parmentier with apples, Easter lamb.

Tasting notes: ruby colour. The nose is intense, revealing aromas of blackcurrant, fig and blackberry, as well as aromas worthy of the greatest Merlot: notes of undergrowth and peppermint. The barrel ageing is discreet and subtly completes the aromatic palette with fine toasted and roasted notes. The attack on the palate is delicate and creamy. The finish is long and finely woody.

Vinification and vineyard : 

Location : the plots are located in the Béarn region (south of the Landes), between Pau and Biarritz, on hillsides at an altitude of 200 metres.

Climate : dominated by oceanic influences. The plots benefit from plenty of sunshine.

Soil : the soil of the Tannat and Cabernet-Franc is clay-loam, rich in rounded pebbles. The Merlots are located on parcels with lighter soils.

Vinification and ageing : the grapes are harvested by hand. The Merlot grapes are harvested first. The grapes are crushed and destemmed before a short eight-day maceration. After fermentation, the wine is aged for sixteen months in barrels.

Appellation : The Landes PGI is a wine appellation whose wines are produced in the Armagnac vineyards and consumed locally, enjoying a good reputation. From Jurançon to Cahors, from Gaillac to Bergerac via Marcillac, our producer Lionel Osmin et Cie, a wine merchant who works in partnership with the winegrowers, has become the only cross-border signature for wines from the South-West.

Cellaring potential : 3 years

plus minus

Merlot : this variety is widespread in Bordeaux, the South-West and Languedoc, producing supple, richly-coloured wines with aromas of prune, violet and red fruit.

Cabernet Franc : This grape variety is widely planted in the Bordeaux and South-West regions. It produces wines that are less colourful than those made from Cabernet Sauvignon, but nevertheless expressive, with notes of raspberry, violet and liquorice. It is often used in blends with Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot.

Tannat : Born in the south of Aquitaine, at the foot of the Pyrenees, this grape variety is renowned for the quality and generosity of its tannins, from which it takes its name. The wines it produces are colourful and fairly lively, with a marked acidity.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Le Roi Boeuf - IGP Landes

Laissez-vous surprendre par ce vin rouge puissant et gourmand, IGP Landes, crée en édition limitée !

En stock
SKU
ORBO08
livré à partir du 28/09/21
75 cl
18,90 €
25,20 € / l

Un vin crée en l’honneur de la fête du boeuf gras de Bazas ! Intronisé dans la confrérie, Lionel Osmin a saisi cette occasion pour participer à la sauvegarde de la race Bazadaise, avec la complicité et la bénédiction du chef 3 étoiles Michel Guérard. Voici un vin rouge à la robe profonde, aux arômes gourmands de fruits des bois, de vanille et d’épices. Souple et franc en bouche avec des tanins bien fondus, ce vin a le charisme et la puissance du Roi Boeuf !

Accords : idéal avec les accords mets-vins suivants : Cassoulet Languedocien, confit de canard fermier du Sud-Ouest : au piment d’Espelette, au sel de Guérande, confit d’oie du Sud-Ouest à l’ail et au laurier, parmentier de boudin noir aux pommes, agneau de Pâques.

Notes de dégustation : la robe est rubis. Le nez est intense, il révèle des arômes de cassis, de figue, de mûre ainsi que des arômes dignes des plus grands Merlot : notes de sous-bois, de menthe poivrée. L’élevage en fût est discret et complète subtilement la palette aromatique avec de fines notes toastées et torréfiées. L’attaque en bouche est délicate et crémeuse. L’évolution est tramée, la finale est longue et finement boisée.

Vinification et vignoble : 
Localisation : les parcelles sont situées dans le Béarn (Sud des Landes), entre Pau et Biarritz, sur des coteaux à 200 mètres d’altitude.
Climat : dominé par les influences océaniques. Les parcelles bénéficient d’un ensoleillement optimal.
Sols : le sol des Tannat et Cabernet-Franc est argilo-limoneux, riche en galets roulés. Les Merlots sont situés sur des parcelles aux sols plus légers.
Vinification et élevage : la récolte est réalisée de façon manuelle. Les Merlots sont vendangés en premier. Les raisins sont foulés et éraflés avant une courte macération de huit jours. Après fermentations, le vin est élevé pendant seize mois dans des fûts.

Appellation : L’IGP Landes est une appellation viticole dont les vins sont produits dans le vignoble d'Armagnac et consommés localement, jouissant d’une bonne réputation. De Jurançon à Cahors, de Gaillac à Bergerac en passant par Marcillac, notre producteur Lionel Osmin et Cie, négociant vinificateur qui travaille en partenariat avec les vignerons, devient la seule signature transversale des vins du Sud-Ouest.

Potentiel de garde : 3 ans

Cépage Merlot : ce cépage est très répandu en Bordelais, Sud-Ouest et Languedoc, il produit des vins souples richement colorés, aux arômes de pruneau, violette et fruits rouges.

Cabernet Franc : ce cépage est très implanté en Bordelais et en Sud-Ouest. Il donne des vins moins colorés que ceux issus du cabernet sauvignon mais cependant expressifs, aux notes de framboise, de violette et de réglisse. Il est souvent employé en assemblage avec le cabernet sauvignon et le merlot.

Cépage Tannat : né dans le Sud de l’Aquitaine, aux pieds des Pyrénées, ce cépage est réputé pour la qualité et la générosité de ses tannins,dont il tire son nom. Les vins qu’il donne sont colorés et assez nerveux, c'est-à-dire avec une acidité bien marquée.

CYRIL S.

13/07/2020

Manque de longueur en bouche

MARIE PAULE D.

03/07/2020

Trop bon

×
haut