Fig Chutney

The purple figs are chosen when they are perfectly ripe and are prepared according to tradition in a mixture of vinegar and honey, cooked the old-fashioned way in copper cauldrons, in small quantities and always with an emphasis on quality.

In stock
SKU
51244238
delivered from 01/02/23
40 g
€3.50
€8.75 / 100 g

The purple figs are chosen when they are perfectly ripe and are prepared according to tradition in a mixture of vinegar and honey, cooked in the old-fashioned way in copper cauldrons, in small quantities and always with a focus on quality.

This fig chutney goes particularly well with foie gras, to which it brings a tangy note and a delicious sweet and sour flavor, pork, curries. Its mixture of spices will delight the amateurs of cuisines coming from the East.

Packaging :

40 g : jar

Tasting advice

Keep in a cool place for a maximum of 10 days after opening.

To accompany foie gras :

The possibilities of presentation are various:

Serve the foie gras on a plate with a mini-quenelle of chutney.
Put the jar on the table and let the guests help themselves.
Put a little touch of it on toast, on top of the foie gras.
Use it to garnish small foie gras verrines, with crumbled gingerbread for example.
 

Other uses of fig chutney :

It is also excellent to deglaze a frying pan and to accompany white meats, in preparations based on goat cheese and honey, with game terrines, or with duck breast or grilled meats.

Figs 45 %, apples, onions, cane sugar, white Oc wine (sulphites), cider vinegar (sulphites), sultanas, sherry vinegar (sulphites), extra virgin olive oil, spices 0,3 % of which curry (mustard, celery), garlic, colouring: ordinary caramel, salt.

Nutritional values
Average nutritional values Per 100 g
Energy (kJ / kcal) 521 / 124
Total fat (g) 2
Saturated fat (g) 0,5
Carbohydrates (g) 24
sugars (g) 21
Proteins (g) 0,9
Salt (g) 0,4
haut

Chutney de figue

Les figues violettes sont choisies à parfaite maturité et sont préparées selon la tradition dans un mélange de vinaigre, avec une cuisson à l'ancienne dans des chaudrons de cuivre, par petites quantités et toujours en privilégiant la qualité.

En stock
SKU
ECFI40
livré à partir du 27/09/21
40 g
3,20 €
8,00 € / 100 g

Les figues violettes sont choisies à parfaite maturité et sont préparées selon la tradition dans un mélange de vinaigre, avec une cuisson à l'ancienne dans des chaudrons de cuivre afin de privilégier la qualité.

Ce chutney à la figue se marie particulièrement bien au foie gras, auquel il apporte une note acidulée et une délicieuse saveur aigre-douce. Son mélange d’épices ravira les amateurs de cuisines venues d’Orient.


Conditionnement :

  • 40 g : bocal


Conseils de dégustation : 

Les possibilités de présentations sont diverses :

  • Servir le foie gras sur assiette avec une mini-quenelle de chutney.
  • Mettre le bocal sur la table et laisser les convives se servir à l’envi.
  • En mettre une petite touche sur les toasts apéritifs, sur le dessus du foie gras.
  • S’en servir pour agrémenter des petites verrines de foie gras, avec du pain d’épices émietté par exemple.

Il est également excellent pour déglacer une poêle et accompagner des viandes blanches, dans des préparations à base de fromage de chèvre et de miel, avec les terrines de gibier, ou encore avec du magret de canard ou des grillades.

 

A conserver au frais maximum 10 jours après ouverture.

Figues 48 %, pommes, oignons, sucre de canne, vin de pays d’Oc blanc (sulfites), vinaigre de cidre (sulfites), raisins secs, vinaigre de Xérès (sulfites), huile d’olive vierge extra, épices 0,25 % dont curry (moutarde, céleri), ail, colorant : caramel ordinaire, sel.

Valeurs nutritionnelles
Valeurs nutritionnelles moyennes Pour 100 g
Energie (kJ / kcal) 521 / 124
Matières grasses (g) 2
dont acides gras saturés (g) 0,5
Glucides (g) 24
dont sucre (g) 21
Protéines (g) 0,9
Sel (g) 0,4

SOPHIE G.

11/07/2020

......

NATHALIE C.

24/06/2020

Se marie bien avec le foie gras

×
haut