Les Insouciants - Le Rosé Volubile 75cl

75 cl
L'insouciant volubile: a rich, invigorating IGP rosé.

check In stock

delivered from 27/05/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€9.73 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

Wines made from Merlot represent a fairly accurate synthesis of the ideal rosé wine, full-bodied, with a lovely fruity texture on the palate.

Pairings : this rosé is a perfect accompaniment to aperitifs with friends, seafood platters, grills and other summer dishes.

Tasting notes : This wine has a pale salmon colour and a complex nose of red berries mixed with the sweetness of apricot. On the palate, the soft attack gives way to a fine structure that is both warm and racy, with a persistent, complex finish underpinned by a very oceanic freshness.

Vinification and vineyard :

Location : the plots are located on hillsides at an altitude of 200 metres.

Climate : dominated by oceanic influences, the plots benefit from optimum sunshine and aeration to ensure good health. Summer heat is ideally combined with oceanic coolness.

Soil : a combination of clay, which gives this gourmet rosé the substance it needs, silty sand, which adds a touch of lightness, and limestone, which adds liveliness.

Vinification and ageing : after the harvest, the grapes are immediately destemmed before being pressed with extreme delicacy. The first few hours of vinification are the most perilous and decisive. Alcoholic fermentation is controlled cold to preserve the wine's aromatic potential. The wine is matured in vats, on fine lees, to bring out its fullness, roundness and aromatic complexity.

 

Appellation : The Comté Tolosan PGI is the largest appellation in the South-West. It covers 12 départements (from the Adour watershed to the upper Garonne basin) and encompasses a wide diversity of terroirs and grape varieties. The PGI can be completed by "Bigorre", "Coteaux et Terrasses de Montauban", "Pyrénées Atlantiques", "Tarn et Garonne", "Haute-Garonne" and "Cantal". From Jurançon to Cahors, from Gaillac to Bergerac via Marcillac, our producer Lionel Osmin et Cie, a wine merchant who works in partnership with the winegrowers, has become the only cross-border signature for the wines of the South-West.

 

Serving and ageing recommendations :

Recommended serving temperature : 8/10°C

Cellaring : 18 months

plus minus

Merlot : This grape variety originated in south-western France, particularly in the northern Aquitaine region. It is the most widely grown grape variety in France.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Les Insouciants - Le Rosé volubile 75cl

L'insouciant volubile : un vin rosé IGP riche et tonique.

En stock
SKU
OIME08
livré à partir du 21/10/21
75 cl
6,90 €
9,20 € / l

Les vins issus de Merlot représentent une synthèse assez juste du vin rosé idéal, charnu, avec une belle matière fruitée en bouche.

 

Accords : ce rosé accompagnera parfaitement les apéritif entre amis, les plateaux de fruits de mer, les grillades et autres plats d’été.

 

Notes de dégustation : ce vin présente une robe saumon pâle au nez complexe de petits fruits rouge mêlées à la douceur de l’abricot. En bouche, l’attaque douce laisse place à une belle structure à la fois chaleureuse et racée, offrant une finale persistante et complexe, soutenue par une fraîcheur très océanique.

 

Vinification et vignoble :

Localisation : les parcelles sont situées sur des coteaux à 200 mètres d’altitude.

Climat : dominé par les influences océaniques, les parcelles bénéficient d’un ensoleillement optimal et d’une aération assurant un bon état sanitaire. Les chaleurs estivales se combinent idéalement avec la fraicheur océanique.

Sols : association d’argile, apportant la matière nécessaire à ce rosé gastronomique, de sables limoneux, qui eux apportent une pointe de légèreté et de calcaire, ajoutant de la vivacité.

Vinification et élevage : après les vendanges, les raisins sont immédiatement éraflés avant d’être pressés avec une extrême délicatesse. Les premières heures de vinification sont les plus périlleuses et les plus déterminantes. La fermentation alcoolique est pilotée à froid pour préserver le potentiel aromatique. L’élevage se fait en cuve, sur lies fines, afin d’apporter gras, rondeur et complexité aromatique.

 

Appellation : l’appellation IGP Comté Tolosan est la plus vaste dénomination du Sud-Ouest. Elle englobe 12 départements (du bassin versant de l’Adour jusqu’au haut bassin de la Garonne) et regroupe une large diversité de terroirs et de cépages. L’IGP peut être complétée par "Bigorre, "Coteaux et Terrasses de Montauban, "Pyrénées Atlantiques, "Tarn et Garonne", "Haute-Garonne" et "Cantal". De Jurançon à Cahors, de Gaillac à Bergerac en passant par Marcillac, notre producteur Lionel Osmin et Cie, négociant vinificateur qui travaille en partenariat avec les vignerons, devient la seule signature transversale des vins du Sud-Ouest.

 

Conseils de service et de garde :

Température de service conseillée : 8/10°C

Garde : 18 mois

 

Cépage Merlot : ce cépage est originaire du Sud-Ouest de la France, en particulier du Nord de la région Aquitaine. C’est le cépage le plus cultivé en France. 

SANDRINE G.

22/06/2020

Très bon rapport qualité prix

MICHEL B.

10/06/2020

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

×
haut