Les Insouciants - Le Rouge Canaille 75cl

75 cl
L'insouciant canaille: a PGI red wine with notes of red fruit.

check In stock

delivered from 22/04/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€9.73 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

Rouge Canaille is a gourmet, festive PGI Comté Tolosan wine. Regular and expressive on the palate, its assertive style means it goes well with many French and international gourmet dishes.

Pairings : its round, fruity style means it can be served slightly chilled with many dishes: country-style salads, cold meats, roast poultry, tartars, veal chops, lamb chops, pork chops, soft cheeses or Provençal cuisine.

Tasting notes : Merlot and Tannat each bring their own personal touch to this blend. To the eye, the opulent Tannat imposes its garnet-red colour tending towards black. On the nose, the Merlot brings its sweetness and jammy notes, while the Tannat lends its typical notes of black berries and fresh cherries. On the palate, the crispness and freshness of the red fruit come through. The silky tannins and aromatic freshness make this a simple, easy-drinking wine.

Vinification and vineyard : 

Location : the plots are located in Aquitaine, on the gentle slopes of a hilly landscape.

Climate : Oceanic influence. Although temperate, it can be very hot and dry in summer. However, thunderstorms in August bring the rainfall needed for the vines to thrive. The late season is often mild and pleasant, allowing the grapes to ripen gradually.

Soil : The terroirs are predominantly clay-limestone. The rich, deep soils enable the vineyards to withstand the summer's water stress.

Vinification and ageing : the wine is aged in vats to preserve the varietal aromas, and some of it is aged in wood to add aromatic complexity. The two grape varieties are blended one month before bottling, which takes place in late spring following the harvest.

Appellation : The Comté Tolosan PGI is the largest appellation in the South-West of France. It covers 12 départements (from the Adour watershed to the upper Garonne basin) and encompasses a wide diversity of terroirs and grape varieties. From Jurançon to Cahors, from Gaillac to Bergerac and Marcillac, our producer Lionel Osmin et Cie, a wine merchant and winemaker who works in partnership with the winegrowers, has become the only cross-disciplinary signature of the wines of the South-West.

Cellaring potential : 2 years, but we recommend drinking it young.

plus minus

Merlot : This grape variety originated in south-western France, particularly in the northern Aquitaine region. It is the most widely grown grape variety in France. Wines made from Merlot are the ideal red wine, full-bodied and fruity on the palate.

Tannat grape variety : native to southern Aquitaine, at the foot of the Pyrenees, this grape variety is renowned for the quality and generosity of its tannins, from which it takes its name. The wines it produces are colourful and fairly lively, with marked acidity.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Les Insouciants - Le Rouge Canaille 75cl

L'insouciant canaille : un vin rouge IGP aux notes de fruits rouges.

En stock
SKU
OIMT08
livré à partir du 27/09/21
75 cl
6,90 €
9,20 € / l

Le Rouge canaille est un vin IGP Comté Tolosan, gourmand et festif. Gustativement régulier et expressif, son style affirmé permet de l'associer avec de nombreux mets de la gastronomie française et internationale.

Accords : son style rond et fruité permettra de le servir légèrement rafraichi sur de nombreux plats : salades paysannes, charcuteries, volailles rôties, tartares, côtes de veau, côtes d’agneau, côtes de porc, fromage à pâtes molles ou cuisine provençale.

Notes de dégustation : le Merlot et le Tannat apportent chacun leur touche personnelle à cet assemblage. A l'oeil, l'opulent Tannat impose sa teinte grenat tirant vers le noir. Au nez, le Merlot apporte sa sucrosité et ses notes confiturées, alors que le Tannat confère ses notes typiques de petits fruits noirs et de cerises fraiches. A la dégustation on retrouve le croquant et la fraicheur des fruits rouges. Les tanins soyeux et la fraicheur aromatique en font un vin simple et digeste.

Vinification et vignoble : 
Localisation : les parcelles sont situées en Aquitaine, sur les pentes douces d’une nature vallonnée.
Climat : sous influence océanique. Bien que tempéré, il peut être très chaud et sec en été. Toutefois, les orages du mois d'Août apportent les précipitations nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de la vigne. L’arrière-saison, souvent douce et agréable, permet une maturation progressive des baies.
Sols : les terroirs sont à dominante argilo-calcaire. Les sols riches et profonds permettent aux vignobles de bien résister au stress hydrique de l’été.
Vinification et élevage : l’élevage se fait en cuves pour préserver les arômes variétaux et une partie est élevée sous bois pour apporter de la complexité aromatique. Assemblage des deux cépages un mois avant la mise en bouteille, qui a lieu à la fin du printemps suivant la récolte.

Appellation : l’appellation IGP Comté Tolosan est la plus vaste dénomination du Sud-Ouest. Elle englobe 12 départements (du bassin versant de l’Adour jusqu’au haut bassin de la Garonne) et regroupe une large diversité de terroirs et de cépages. De Jurançon à Cahors, de Gaillac à Bergerac en passant par Marcillac, notre producteur Lionel Osmin et Cie, négociant vinificateur qui travaille en partenariat avec les vignerons, devient la seule signature transversale des vins du Sud-Ouest.

Potentiel de garde : 2 ans, mais nous conseillons de le boire sur sa jeunesse.

Cépage Merlot : ce cépage est originaire du Sud-Ouest de la France, en particulier du Nord de la région Aquitaine. C’est le cépage le plus cultivé en France. Les vins issus de Merlot représentent une synthèse assez juste du vin rouge idéal, charnu, avec une belle matière fruitée en bouche.

Cépage Tannat : né dans le Sud de l’Aquitaine, aux pieds des Pyrénées, ce cépage est réputé pour la qualité et la générosité de ses tannins,dont il tire son nom. Les vins qu’il donne sont colorés et assez nerveux, c'est-à-dire avec une acidité bien marquée.

VERONIQUE B.

03/07/2020

Tout à fait correct

GUILLAUME V.

30/05/2020

Qualité/prix top

×
haut