Château Roumieu Sauternes - 75 cl

75 cl
A wine for sharing par excellence, to be enjoyed as an aperitif or at the end of an evening.

check In stock

delivered from 22/04/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€38.00 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

The wines of Château Roumieu are in the tradition of Sauternes wines with great ageing potential, which can be enjoyed from an early age to appreciate the wide variety of fruit aromas, or allowed to evolve over the years. Foie gras from the southwest and the finest desserts are the perfect accompaniments for this Sauternes Grand Vin.
 

Pairings : this white wine goes well with melon, foie gras and fish.

Tasting notes: this wine presents notes of citrus (candied pineapple and pomelo), floral (white flowers and acacia, hawthorn), white fruit (white peaches), yellow fruit (peaches, apricots), as well as smoky, toasty notes (coffee, cocoa, gingerbread).

Vinification and vineyard: Château Roumieu is a family estate, handed down from generation to generation since the early 18th century. The name "Roumieu" comes from the name of one of the plots; it signifies a place where pilgrims to Santiago de Compostela passed through, hence the presence of a scallop shell, the Château's emblem, on the label.

Alcohol content: 12.50%.

Serving and cellaring recommendations :

  • drink between 10 and 12° for a meal and between 8 and 10° for an aperitif
  • drink between 5 and 25 years
plus minus

Grape varieties: Semillon 89%, Sauvignon Blanc 10%, Muscadelle 1%.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Château Romieu Sauternes - 75 cl

Vin de partage par excellence, à déguster à l’apéritif ou en fin de soirée.

En stock
SKU
KSCR08
livré à partir du 28/09/21
75 cl
27,90 €
37,20 € / l
haut

Les vins de Château Roumieu se placent dans la lignée des Sauternes de grande garde que l’on peut déguster dès leur plus jeune âge afin d’apprécier la grande variété des arômes de fruits ou laisser évoluer au fil des années. Les foies gras du sud-ouest et les desserts les plus raffinés constitueront les meilleurs faire-valoir de ce Grand Vin de Sauternes.

 

Accords : ce vin blanc forme une bonne alliance avec le melon, le foie gras et le poisson.

 

Notes de dégustation : ce vin présente des notes d'agrumes (ananas confit et pomelos), feuries (fleurs blanches et acacia, aubépine), fruits blancs (pêches blanches), fruits jaunes (pêches, abricots), ainsi que des notes fumées et toastées (café, cacao, pain d'épices).

 

Vinification et vignoble : le Château Roumieu est une propriété familiale, transmise de génération en génération, depuis le début du XVIIIème Siècle. Le nom de «Roumieu» provient du nom d’une des parcelles ; il signifie un lieu de passage des pèlerins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, d’où la présence d’une coquille Saint-Jacques, emblème du Château, sur l’étiquette.

 

Degré d'alcool : 12,50%

 

Conseil de service et de garde :

  • à boire entre 10 et 12° pour le repas et entre 8 et 10° pour l'apéritif
  • à boire entre les 5 et 25 ans

Cépages : Sémillon 89 %, Sauvisgon Blanc 10 %, Muscadelle 1%.

NATHALIE R.

28/06/2020

très bon vin à la hauteur

CAROLE M.

04/05/2020

Valeur sûre!

×