Champagne Blanc de Blancs Comtesse du Barry

75 cl
Let yourself be seduced by this great Champagne wine, from a vineyard of unique character in the Marne Valley !

check In stock

delivered from 18/07/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€53.20 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

The 100% Chardonnay Cuvée, produced from a selection of plots on the estate, reveals a Champagne of great finesse, distinguished by its purity, elegance and delicate aromatic notes. A veritable jewel in a silk case, it is the perfect accompaniment to any desire for refinement.
Since 1855, the Charpentier family has been growing vines in Champagne, on the southern slopes of the Marne Valley.
Today, Jean-Marc and Céline Charpentier perpetuate the family know-how and inherited values in their unique vineyard of character in the Marne Valley. 


Pairings : Full-bodied and long on the palate, this champagne is the ideal accompaniment to any meal, from aperitif to starter to main course.
It is particularly good with sweetbreads or poultry in sauce.

Tasting notes : This champagne has a brilliant white gold colour, with a bouquet of acacia, hazelnut and marzipan, accompanied by the sweetness of meringue and fresh butter. On the palate, there's lacy acidity and chalky minerality with a soft feel. The finish is all finesse and delicacy.

Presentation of the Domaine :
Location : 72 parcels spread over several crus in the Marne Valley around Charly Sur Marne.
Grape varieties : The originality of this Champagne lies in its unique grape varieties, 90% of which are normally Pinot Meunier. However, almost half the vineyard is planted with Chardonnay, accompanied by Pinot Meunier and Pinot Noir. This unique specificity plays an important role in the expression of this Champagne.
Viticulture : the exceptional exposure of the vineyards in the heart of the hillsides has encouraged the implementation of a sustainable viticulture model over the last 25 years. The high expression and aromatic structure of the grapes favour a more pronounced evocation of the terroir, taking precedence over yields. Some plots are now cultivated organically.

plus minus

100% Chardonnay: the most widely grown grape variety in the world, it produces delicate, fragrant champagnes.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Champagne Blanc de Blancs Comtesse du Barry

Laissez-vous séduire par ce grand vin de Champagne, issu d'un vignoble de caractère unique en Vallée de la Marne !

En stock
SKU
CHBB08
livré à partir du 28/09/21
75 cl
37,90 €
50,53 € / l

La Cuvée 100% Chardonnay, issue d’une sélection parcellaire du domaine, révèle un Champagne d’une grande finesse qui se distingue par sa pureté, son élégance et ses notes aromatiques délicates. Véritable bijou dans un écrin de soie, il s’offrira à toute velléité de raffinement.
Depuis 1855, la famille Charpentier cultive la vigne en Champagne, sur le coteau sud de la Vallée de la Marne.
Aujourd'hui, Jean-Marc et Céline Charpentier perpétuent le savoir-faire familial et les valeurs reçues en héritage, dans leur vignoble de Caractère unique en Vallée de la Marne. 


Accords : Ample et long en bouche, ce champagne est l’allié idéal pour vous accompagner tout au long d’un repas : de l’apéritif à l’entrée jusqu’au plat principal.
Il s'apprécie particulièrement en accompagnement d’un ris de veau ou d’une volaille en sauce.

Notes de dégustation : ce champagne présente une robe brillante de couleur or blanc.Le nez révèle un parfum d’acacia, de noisette, de pâte d’amande, accompagné de la douceur de la meringue et du beurre frais. En bouche on trouve une acidité tout en dentelle et une minéralité crayeuse au toucher tendre. La Finale est tout en finesse et délicatesse.

Présentation du Domaine :
Localisation : 72 parcelles se répartissent sur plusieurs crus de la Vallée de la Marne autour de Charly Sur Marne.
Encépagement : l'originalité de ce champagne réside dans un encépagement unique pour cette région champenoise, dominée normalement à 90 % par le Pinot Meunier. Or, presque la moitié du vignoble est occupée par le Chardonnay, accompagné par le Pinot Meunier et Pinot Noir. Cette spécificité unique a son importance dans l'expression de ce champagne.
Viticulture : l’exposition exceptionnelle du vignoble en cœur de coteaux a favorisé depuis 25 ans la mise en œuvre d’un modèle de culture raisonnée, la viticulture durable. La haute expression et la structure aromatique des raisins privilégient une évocation plus prononcée du terroir, primant alors sur les rendements. Quelques parcelles sont aujourd'hui cultivées biologiquement.

Cépage 100 % Chardonnay : cépage le plus cultivé dans le monde, il donne des champagnes délicats et parfumés.

VERONIQUE B.

24/06/2020

un peu cher mais bon

FRANCOIS M.

31/05/2020

Excellent blanc de blanc

×
haut