Whisky VILANOVA – Single Malt Tourbé 50cl

50 cl
Produced in Occitanie, Vilanova Whisky won the Gold Medal at the Concours Général Agricole 2019.

check In stock

delivered from 22/04/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€110.00 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

This highly original Single Cask with peaty notes is produced exclusively with peat-dried malted barley, giving a smoky finish. The whisky is aged in French oak.


Tasting notes: To the eye, this whisky has an amber color. The nose is delicately perfumed with notes of spice and leather. The palate is smooth and complex, with intense flavors opening on smoky notes.


The distillery's history began in 1941: Gilbert, who started the business, passed on his know-how to his son and current distiller grandson Sébastien.
The first whisky distillery in the Occitanie region, VILANOVA whiskies are limited editions with unique characteristics. All stages are carried out on the distillery site: barley cultivation, brewing, distillation and maturation. The distillery uses natural water, drawn from a depth of 110 meters. All Whiskies are Single Cask and Single Malt, meaning that each Whisky comes from a single cask and is produced using only barley from a single distillery: the Castan Distillery. Only the 100% Rye Whisky is not a Single Malt, but a Rye Whisky.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Whisky VILANOVA – Single Malt Tourbé 50cl

Produit en Occitanie, le Whisky Vilanova a remporté la Médaille d'Or au Concours Général Agricole 2019.

En stock
SKU
CWTO50
livré à partir du 27/09/21
50 cl
55,00 €
110,00 € / l
Ce produit est livrable en France Métropolitaine uniquement

Très original, ce Single Cask aux notes tourbées est produit exclusivement avec une orge maltée séchée à la tourbe, qui donne en bouche un coté fumé sur la finale, le whisky est vieilli en chêne Français.

Notes de dégustation : A l'oeil, ce whisky présente une robe ambre. Le nez est délicatement parfumé avec des notes d’épices et de cuir. A la dégustation, la bouche est douce et complexe sur le palais, avec des saveurs intenses s’ouvrant sur des notes fumées.

L’histoire de la distillerie commence en 1941 : Gilbert, à l’origine de cette activité, transmet son savoir-faire à son fils et à son petit-fils Sébastien actuel distillateur.
Première distillerie de Whisky en région Occitanie, les whiskies VILANOVA sont des éditions limitées aux caractéristiques uniques. Toutes les étapes sont réalisées sur le site de la distillerie, la culture de l’orge, le brassage, la distillation et la maturation. La distillerie utilise une eau naturelle, puisée à une profondeur de 110 mètres. Tous les Whiskies sont Single Cask et Single Malt, c'est à dire que chaque Whisky provient d'un seul fût et qu'ils sont produits uniquement avec de l'orge venant d'une seule distillerie : la Distillerie Castan. Seul le Whisky 100% sègle n'est pas un Single Malt, mais un Rye Whisky.

SOLENE S.

08/07/2020

goût très agréable

×
haut