Sulphur free Tannat

75 cl
Greedy, fruity red wine - Appellation : Vin de France.

check In stock

delivered from 19/04/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€18.53 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

Tannat sans souffre is the symbol of the "canon", combining technical mastery with risk-taking. It is a red wine of joy, sharing, fruit, flesh and strong personality, for lovers of strong sensations and "natural" wines.


Pairings : this red wine goes well with farmhouse duck confit from the South-West, goose confit from the South-West, veal osso-buco, duck leg stew from the South-West or petit salé with green lentils from Berry.

Tasting notes : This wine has an intense ruby-red colour and a nose of frank, explosive aromas, combining ripe black fruit with spices. Generous and very round on the palate, with no excess extraction and a beautifully complex finish.

 

Vinification and vineyard :
Location : the plots are located in the south of the Landes, in the heart of Béarn, between Pau and Biarritz.

Climate : warm, predominantly oceanic microclimate, with the River Adour acting as a natural barrier to rainfall from the north and west.  

Soil : clay-limestone with gravelly soils, giving the wine lightness, suppleness and freshness.

Vinification and ageing : the grapes are harvested at the end of September. Twenty days' maceration takes place in vats. Gentle manual punching down is carried out over a very short period to extract colour and aromas while limiting the extraction of tannins. Alcoholic fermentation takes place during this maceration. Part of the wine (around 20%) is then aged in oak barrels until the end of the malolactic fermentation.

Appellation : The Vin de France appellation was created in 2009 as part of the common organisation of the European wine market, replacing the Vin de Table appellation. It

designates any wine produced in France that is not covered by a PDO or PGI.

 

plus minus

The Tannat grape variety originated in southern Aquitaine, at the foot of the Pyrenees. It is renowned for the quality and generosity of its tannins, from which it takes its name. The wines it produces are colourful and fairly lively, with marked acidity.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Tannat sans souffre

Vin rouge gourmand et fruité - Appellation : Vin de France.

En stock
SKU
OTAN08
livré à partir du 30/09/21
75 cl
13,90 €
18,53 € / l
haut

Le Tannat sans souffre est le symbole de l’homme canon, associant maîtrise technique et prise de risque. C’est un vin rouge de joie, de partage, de fruit, de chair et de forte personnalité, pour les amateurs de sensations fortes et de vins « nature ».

 

Accords : ce vin rouge accompagnera le confits de canard fermier du Sud-Ouest et les confits d’oie du Sud-Ouest, le veau façon osso-buco, les mitonnés de cuisse de canard du Sud-Ouest  ou le petit salé aux lentilles vertes du Berry.

 

Notes de dégustation : ce vin présente une robe est d’un rouge rubis intense et un nez aux arômes francs et explosifs, associe les fruits noirs bien mûrs à des épices. La bouche est généreuse et très ronde, sans excès d’extraction et avec une belle complexité en finale.

 

Vinification et vignoble :

Localisation : les parcelles sont situées dans le Sud des Landes, en plein cœur du Béarn, entre Pau et Biarritz.

Climat : microclimat chaud, à dominante océanique, pour lequel l’Adour joue le rôle de barrière naturelle aux précipitations venant du Nord et de l’Ouest.  

Sols : argilo-calcaires à gravette apportant légèreté, souplesse et fraicheur au vin.

Vinification et élevage : la vendange a lieu fin septembre. Une macération de vingt jours se déroule en cuve. Des pigeages manuels délicats sont réalisés sur une très courte période afin d’extraire de la couleur et des arômes tout en limitant l’extraction des tanins. La fermentation alcoolique a lieu pendant cette macération. Une partie du vin (environ 20 %) est ensuite élevée sous-bois jusqu’en fin de fermentation malo-lactique.

 

Appellation : la dénomination « Vin de France » a été créée en 2009 dans le cadre de l’organisation commune du marché du vin en Europe, remplaçant la mention « Vin de Table ». Elle
désigne tout vin produit en France qui n’est pas accueilli par une AOP ou par une IGP.

 

Le cépage Tannat est né dans le Sud de l’Aquitaine, aux pieds des Pyrénées. Il est réputé pour la qualité et la générosité de ses tannins, dont il tire son nom. Les vins qu’il donne sont colorés et assez nerveux, c'est-à-dire avec une acidité bien marquée.

DELPHINE M.

27/05/2020

Très bon vin

Client anonyme

19/03/2020

très bien

×