Les Insouciants - Le Rouge Charmeur 75cl

75 cl
L'insouciant charmeur: a fragrant, full-bodied, rich IGP red wine.

check In stock

delivered from 22/04/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€11.07 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

Rouge charmeur is a Comté Tolosan PGI wine. This 100% Malbec cuvée combines the authenticity of an indigenous grape variety, recognised the world over, with modern winemaking techniques. The result is a seductive wine that can be enjoyed on any occasion and paired with a wide range of dishes. 

Pairings : cold meats, country-style salads, poultry, steak tartare, stuffed vegetables, roast and grilled meats, pork chops, veal chops, lamb chops, rib steaks, meats in sauce, soft cheeses...

Tasting notes : This wine has a deep, dark colour. Its nose reveals pleasant notes of red and black fruit, as well as a delicate woody note reminiscent of juniper and nutmeg. On the palate, it is full-bodied and delicious, with silky tannins and the same range of aromas as on the nose. 

Vinification and vineyard : 

Location : the plots are located all along the Lot valley, on two main types of terroir: the terraces and the causse.

Climate : continental. It takes advantage of the meandering Lot as a thermal regulator: it softens the winters and tempers the summer heat in the valley. In autumn, the Lot becomes a natural barrier to rainfall from the north.

Soil : shallow limestone plateau overlooking the Lot valley. This soil gives a very spicy aromatic expression.

Vinification and ageing : the wine is aged in vats to preserve the varietal aromas and part of it is aged in wood to add aromatic complexity. Bottled after 10 months' ageing. 

 

Appellation : The PGI Comté Tolosan appellation is the largest in the South-West. It covers 12 départements (from the Adour watershed to the upper Garonne basin) and encompasses a wide diversity of terroirs and grape varieties. From Jurançon to Cahors, from Gaillac to Bergerac via Marcillac, our producer Lionel Osmin et Cie, a wine merchant and winemaker who works in partnership with the winegrowers, has become the only cross-disciplinary signature of the wines of the South-West.

 

Cellaring potential : 2 years.

plus minus

100% Malbec grape variety: this red grape variety is produced in different wine-growing regions. Its name changes depending on where it is planted: Auxerrois in Cahors, Malbec in Bordeaux, it is also known as Côt. Malbec produces tannic, colourful wines.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Les Insouciants - Le Rouge Charmeur 75cl

L'insouciant charmeur : un vin rouge IGP parfumé, ample et riche.

En stock
SKU
OIMA08
livré à partir du 27/09/21
75 cl
7,90 €
10,53 € / l

Le Rouge charmeur est un vin IGP Comté Tolosan. Cette cuvée 100 % Malbec allie l’authenticité d’un cépage autochtone, reconnu à travers le monde, à des techniques de vinification modernes. Le résultat est séduisant : une cuvée à ouvrir en toute occasion et à associer à une multitude de cuisines. 

Accords : charcuteries, salades paysannes, volailles, steak tartare, légumes farcis, viandes rôties et grillées, côtes de porc, côtes de veau, côtes d’agneau, entrecôtes, viandes en sauce, fromages à pâtes molles...

Notes de dégustation : ce vin présente une robe foncée et profonde. Son nez révèle des notes agréables de fruits rouges et de fruits noirs ainsi qu’une délicate note boisée qui rappelle le genévrier ou la muscade. Sa bouche ample et gourmande, aux tanins soyeux, offre la même gamme d’arômes qu’au nez. 

Vinification et vignoble : 
Localisation : les parcelles sont situées tout au long la vallée du Lot, sur deux grandes familles de terroirs : les terrasses et le causse.
Climat : continental. Il profite des méandres du Lot comme régulateur thermique : il adoucit les hivers et tempère la chaleur de l’été dans la vallée. À l’automne, le Lot devient une barrière naturelle aux précipitations venant du Nord.
Sols : plateau calcaire peu profond surplombant la vallée du Lot. Ce sol donne une expression aromatique très épicée.
Vinification et élevage : l’élevage se fait en cuves pour préserver les arômes variétaux et une partie est élevée sous bois pour apporter de la complexité aromatique. Mise en bouteille après 10 mois d’élevage. 

Appellation : l’appellation IGP Comté Tolosan est la plus vaste dénomination du Sud-Ouest. Elle englobe 12 départements (du bassin versant de l’Adour jusqu’au haut bassin de la Garonne) et regroupe une large diversité de terroirs et de cépages. De Jurançon à Cahors, de Gaillac à Bergerac en passant par Marcillac, notre producteur Lionel Osmin et Cie, négociant vinificateur qui travaille en partenariat avec les vignerons, devient la seule signature transversale des vins du Sud-Ouest.

Potentiel de garde : 2 ans

Cépage 100 % Malbec : ce cépage rouge est produit dans différentes régions viticoles. Il change de nom selon son encépagement : appelé Auxerrois à Cahors, Malbec à Bordeaux, il est également connu sous le nom de Côt. Le Malbec donne des vins tanniques et colorés.

ODILE D.

27/05/2020

Rapport qualité prix correct

Client anonyme

19/03/2020

Très sympathique

×
haut