Gin Citadelle 70cl

70 cl
The 19 herbs that make up Citadelle are infused for between 1 and 4 days, depending on the profile: this is the crucial time for Citadelle to acquire its distinctive aromatic profile. It is then distilled in small copper pot stills over an open fire to give it all its suppleness and voluptuous character on the palate.

Available soon

€51.43 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

Citadelle Original is perfect as a gin and tonic, with a twist of lemon. It's the perfect accompaniment to a platter of oysters for a true Southwestern pairing.

This Citadelle gin exhales an explosion of intense, herbaceous aromas, all in a voluptuous package! Citrus, a complementary citrus note that highlights juniper, is the signature ingredient of Citadelle Gin and enhances this formidable, elegant Gin!

Nose: Delicate aromas of fresh flowers, supported by more pronounced citrus fruit. More intense, herbaceous notes of juniper and anise emerge, followed by the spiciness of cinnamon, which softens the nose and adds a gourmet dimension to the gin.

Taste: On the palate, juniper gives way to a voluptuous, long, spicy fragrance.

Presentation of the distillery: Twenty-five years ago, Alexandre Gabriel unveiled Citadelle, the very first "hand-sewn" French gin. With this resolutely visionary creation, the cellar master of Cognacs Ferrand made history with juniper brandy. Citadelle spearheads the "made in France" gin movement, and is the finest ambassador for the art of living in the South-West. This château gin, born in Ars, embodies not only Alexandre Gabriel's passion and creativity, but also the spirit of the Charente region.

plus minus

Citadelle is the first gin to be distilled in small copper stills from Charente.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Gin Citadelle 70cl

Les 19 aromates qui composent Citadelle infusent, selon chaque profil, entre 1 et 4 jours : temps crucial pour que Citadelle acquiert son profil aromatique distingué. Il est ensuite distillé dans de petits alambics de cuivre à feu nu afin d’obtenir toute sa souplesse et son caractère voluptueux en bouche.

En stock
SKU
51244501
livré à partir du 02/12/22
70 cl
34,90 €
49,86 € / l
Ce produit est livrable en France Métropolitaine uniquement
haut

Citadelle Original est parfait en gin tonic, avec un zeste de citron. Il accompagne parfaitement un plateau d’huîtres pour un vrai accord façon Sud-Ouest

Ce Gin Citadelle exhale une explosion d'arômes, intenses et herbacés, le tout dans un ensemble voluptueux ! Le Citrus, note complémentaire d'agrume qui met en avant le genièvre, est l'ingrédient signature du Gin Citadelle et vient sublimer ce formidable Gin d'une grande élégance !

 

Nez :Des arômes délicats de fleurs fraiches soutenues par des fruits plus marqués d’agrumes. Il en émane des notes plus intenses et herbacées de genièvre et d’anis, puis le côté épicé de la cannelle vient adoucir le nez apportant une dimension très gourmande au gin.

 

Bouche :Au palais, le genièvre laisse place à une fragrance voluptueuse, longue, épicée.

 

Présentation de la distillerie : Il y a vingt-cinq ans, Alexandre Gabriel dévoilait Citadelle, le tout premier gin français "cousu main". Avec cette création résolument visionnaire, le maître de chai des Cognacs Ferrand est entré dans l'histoire de l'eau-de-vie de genièvre. Véritable fer de lance du gin "made in France", Citadelle s'impose comme le plus bel ambassadeur de l'art de vivre du Sud-Ouest. Ce gin de château, qui a vu le jour à Ars, incarne la passion et la créativité d'Alexandre Gabriel mais aussi tout l'esprit de la Charente.

 

 

Citadelle est le premier gin distillé dans de petits alambics charentais en cuivre .