Fronton - Lionel Osmin et Cie

75 cl
An expressive, complex red wine with characteristic aromas of violets and peonies. A perfect match for pigeon, lamb, filet mignon, veal, osso bucco and stuffed duck neck.

check In stock

delivered from 22/04/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€18.00 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

Terroir : The Fronton appellation is nestled between the Tarn and Garonne rivers, and its terroir is intimately linked to these two rivers. The soils are clay-loam with a significant presence of gravel. This helps to retain water in the clay layers and to drain off excess water from the summer oranges.

Climate : Although oceanic influences predominate here, the Autan wind from the east is still noticeable. As a result, summers are fairly dry and hot, but the oceanic winds ensure regular rainfall and therefore optimum ripeness.

Vinification and ageing : Manual and mechanical harvesting from mid-September. The Négrettes are picked first, followed closely by the Syrahs. Traditional vinification with gentle extraction. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature (23°C maximum) and maceration between 16 and 21 days. The wine is aged in vats to preserve the varietal aromas. When young, these two grape varieties have a tendency to reduce, with notes of peony and rose, as well as spices and ripe berries.

Climate : Mediterranean influence. Moderate rainfall and the Autan wind help to concentrate the grapes.

Sight : Red colour with mahogany highlights. 

Nose : Expressive and complex, with characteristic aromas of violets and peonies.

Palate : Same range of aromas as the nose, with tannins lining the palate with finesse. The result is a very feminine, suave wine. 

Climate : Mediterranean influence. Moderate rainfall and the Autan wind help to concentrate the grapes.

Serving and cellaring recommendations :

Temperature: 16°C

Cellaring: 4 years

 

plus minus

Négrette 85% : Violet, red fruits such as raspberry and liquorice are the main aromas of Négrette de France, giving its wines a delicious harmony. This grape variety produces pleasant, highly aromatic and colourful wines. They are generally not very tannic. Négrette can also be used to make well-balanced rosés with strong fruity aromas.


Syrah 15% : Syrah de France is the powerful, spicy grape variety par excellence. It generally produces wines of intense colour. They are distinguished by their aromatic complexity and the finesse of their tannins. Syrah can also be used to make very fruity, fresh rosés.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Fronton - Lionel Osmin et Cie

75 cl
Un vin rouge expressif et complexe sur des arômes caractéristiques de violette et pivoine. Il se mariera parfaitement avec Pigeon, agneau, filet mignon, veau, Osso bucco, cou de canard farci.

check En stock

livré à partir du 04/06/24

Click & Collect

Retirez gratuitement vos produits Comtesse du Barry dans la boutique de votre choix grâce au Click & Collect. Les produits éligibles disposent de la mention "Disponible en Click & Collect". Il vous suffit alors d’ajouter votre produit au panier puis de sélectionner le mode de livraison Click & Collect en page panier.
18,00 € / l
colis
Livraison à domicile
relais-colis
Livraison Relais colis
france
Livraison France
France métropolitaine uniquement
flake
Livraison à l’étranger Voir conditions
plus minus

Terroir : L’appellation Fronton est nichée entre Tarn & Garonne, son terroir est intimement lié à ces deux rivières. Les sols y sont argilo-limoneux avec une présence importante de graves. Cela permet à la fois de retenir l’eau dans les feuillets d’argile mais aussi d’évacuer l’excès d’eau des oranges d’été​

Climat : Si les influences océaniques sont ici majoritaires, le vent d’Autan provenant de l’Est est quand même sensible. De fait, les étés sont assez secs et chaufs mais les entrées océaniques assurent une pluviométrie régulière et donc une maturité optimale​

Vinification et élevage : Vendanges manuelles et mécaniques à partir de mi-septembre. Les Négrettes sont ramassées en premier suivies de près par les Syrah. Vinification traditionnelle avec des extractions douces. Fermentation alcoolique à température maîtrisée (23°C maximum) et macération entre 16 et 21 jours. L’élevage se fait en cuve pour préserver les arômes variétaux. Jeunes, ces deux cépages ont des tendances à la réduction, pivoine, rose, mais aussi des notes épicées et de petits fruits mürs​

Climat : Influence méditerranéenne. Une pluviométrie modérée un vent d’Autan permettent une bonne concentration des raisins.​

Vue : Robe rouge à reflets acajou. ​

Nez : Expressif et complexe sur des arômes caractéristiques de violette et pivoine.

Bouche : Même palette arômatique que le nez, les tanins viennent tapisser la bouche tout en finesse, le résultat est un vin très féminin et suave. ​


Climat : Influence méditerranéenne. Une pluviométrie modérée un vent d’Autan permettent une bonne concentration des raisins.​

Conseils de service et de garde :
Température : 16°C​
Garde : 4 ans​

plus minus

Négrette 85 % : Violette, fruits rouges comme la framboise et réglisse, tels sont les arômes principaux de la Négrette de France, qui confère à ses vins une délicieuse harmonie. Ce cépage permet d’élaborer des vins agréables très aromatiques et colorés. Ils sont généralement peu tanniques. La Négrette permet également d’élaborer des rosés équilibrés et aux parfums fruités très soutenus.

Syrah 15 % : La Syrah de France est le cépage puissant et épicé par excellence. Elle donne généralement des vins d’une couleur intense. Ils se distinguent par leur complexité aromatique, et la finesse de leurs tannins. La Syrah permet également d’élaborer des rosés très fruités et frais.

chef-1
Sélection qualité rigoureuse
france
115 ans de savoir-faire
heart-fill
Avis vérifiés des clients 4,6/5