Champagne Perrier Jouet grand Brut 75cl

75 cl
"Perrier-Jouët Grand Brut is a sort of chameleon cuvée! says Séverine Frerson. It has the ability to adapt, from the aperitif to the main course, especially with meat or fish accompanied by a creamy sauce.

check In stock

delivered from 22/04/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€70.67 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

History:
The history of Perrier-Jouët Grand Brut dates back to 1846. It was in response to the English preference for drier champagnes that Perrier-Jouët launched Cuvée K, recognized as the world's first champagne with a low sugar content, a category of champagne that is known today as "Brut". According to the House's records, Cuvée K had a sugar level of less than 5%, while the champagnes of the time contained about 40%. Thanks to the high quality of its grapes, Perrier-Jouët had very little added sugar. A philosophy that made the reputation of the House's brut champagnes, and that continues to guide it today. 

Color: beautiful golden hue punctuated with green reflections.

Nose: Delicate floral and fruity aromas: bouquet of white flowers, aromas of fresh fruit (lemon, peach) and yellow fruit (apricot, mango). 

Taste : The attack is frank. The wine has structure, balance and roundness, a light vinosity and a pleasant persistence. Notes of apple, pear and pineapple.

Finish: rich, generous and persistent.

The Terroir :
To elaborate Perrier-Jouët Grand Brut, Séverine Frerson selects about fifty different crus throughout the Champagne region. Each vintage is meticulously blended with a percentage of reserve wines to guarantee the style and quality of this cuvée year after year. The Chardonnays come mainly from the emblematic villages of Chouilly, Avize and Cramant on the Côte des Blancs. Their floral nuances are intensified by the structure of the Pinot Noir from the Montagne de Reims (to the north, Verzy and Verzenay, and to the south, Ambonnay). Finally, the Meunier of Dizy and Damery in the Marne Valley bring notes of orchard fruits.

plus minus

Grape varieties :

  • 40 % Pinot Noir
  • 40 % Meunier
  • 20 % Chardonnay
chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Champagne Perrier Jouet grand Brut 75cl

75 cl
«Perrier-Jouët Grand Brut est en quelque sorte une cuvée caméléon ! dit Séverine Frerson. Elle a la capacité de s’adapter, depuis l’apéritif jusqu’au plat principal, notamment sur une viande ou un poisson accompagnés d’une sauce crémeuse»

check En stock

livré à partir du 05/06/24

Click & Collect

Retirez gratuitement vos produits Comtesse du Barry dans la boutique de votre choix grâce au Click & Collect. Les produits éligibles disposent de la mention "Disponible en Click & Collect". Il vous suffit alors d’ajouter votre produit au panier puis de sélectionner le mode de livraison Click & Collect en page panier.
70,67 € / l
colis
Livraison à domicile
relais-colis
Livraison Relais colis
france
Livraison France
France métropolitaine uniquement
flake
Livraison à l’étranger Voir conditions
plus minus

L’histoire​ :
L’histoire de Perrier-Jouët Grand Brut remonte à 1846. C’est pour répondre à la préférence des anglais pour des champagnes plus secs que la Maison Perrier-Jouët lance la cuvée K reconnue comme étant le premier champagne légèrement dosé en sucre au monde, une catégorie de champagne que l’on connait aujourd’hui sous le nom de «Brut». Selon les registres de la Maison, la cuvée K était composée d’un niveau de sucre inférieur à 5%, tandis que les champagnes de l’époque en contenaient environ 40%. Grâce à la très grande qualité de ses raisins, la Maison Perrier-Jouët n’avait que très peu recours au sucre ajouté. Une philosophie qui fit la renommée des champagnes bruts de la Maison, et qui continue de la guider aujourd’hui. ​

Couleur : belle teinte dorée ponctuée de reflets verts.​

Nez : Délicats arômes floraux et fruités :bouquet de fleurs blanches, arômes de fruits frais (citron, pêche) et de fruits jaunes (abricot, mangue). ​

Bouche : L’attaque est franche. Le vin a de la structure, de l’équilibre et de la rondeur, une légère vinosité et une agréable persistance. notes de pomme, poire et ananas​

Finale : riche généreuse et persistante.

Le Terroir​ :
Pour élaborer Perrier-Jouët Grand Brut, Séverine Frerson sélectionne une cinquantaine de crus différents à travers la Champagne. Chaque cru est assemblé minutieusement avec un pourcentage de vins de réserve qui permet de garantir le style et la qualité de cette cuvée année après année. Les Chardonnay viennent essentiellement des villages emblématiques de Chouilly, Avize et Cramant sur la Côte des Blancs. Leurs nuances florales sont intensifiées par la structure des Pinot Noir de la Montagne de Reims (au nord, Verzy et Verzenay, et au sud, Ambonnay). Enfin, les Meunier de Dizy et Damery en Vallée de la Marne apportent des notes de fruits du verger.

plus minus

Cépages :

  • 40 % Pinot Noir
  • 40 % Meunier
  • 20 % Chardonnay
chef-1
Sélection qualité rigoureuse
france
115 ans de savoir-faire
heart-fill
Avis vérifiés des clients 4,6/5