Cahors - Lionel Osmin et Cie

75 cl
A red wine with character, perfect with pan-fried mushrooms, truffled poultry, duck confit, coq au vin, grilled entrecote steak, tournedos, mature cheeses and Camembert.

check In stock

delivered from 18/07/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€18.53 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

Terroir : The Cahors appellation has 2 main types of terroir: the terraces spread along the Lot valley and the causse, the limestone plateau overlooking the valley. The shallow soils are sensitive to drought but give a very spicy aromatic expression. For this red wine, we select plots on the 2nd and 3rd terraces (the highest quality) and on the causse.

Climate : Already continental, the climate of the Cahors AOC benefits from the meandering Lot as a thermal regulator, which softens the winters and tempers the summer heat in the valley. In autumn, the Lot also acts as a natural barrier to rainfall from the north.

Vinification and ageing: Hand and mechanical harvesting in early October, with particular attention paid to the choice of harvest date, as Malbec is particularly demanding. Cold pre-fermentation maceration to enhance aromatic complexity and extract the best tannins. Temperature-controlled alcoholic fermentation and maceration for around 3 weeks. Gentle, controlled extraction. Malolactic fermentation in vats precedes a 12-month ageing period (25% of which takes place in oak barrels) to refine the different batches and produce silky tannins. Blending of the different origins after this ageing and 2 months before bottling.

Appearance : Deep, dark purple, almost black in colour.

Nose : An uplifting, pleasant and expressive nose with notes of black fruit (blackcurrant, blackberry, blueberry), sweet spices (cinnamon, vanilla), a touch of cocoa and a pleasant cigar box scent .

Palate : Gourmet, the coating of the tannins gives the palate a velvety character. The finish lingers with a sensation of sweetness.


Climate : Mediterranean influence. Moderate rainfall and the Autan wind help to concentrate the grapes.

Serving and cellaring recommendations :
Temperature: 16°C
Cellaring: 5 years

 

plus minus

Malbec: Malbec de France or Cot produces rich, full-bodied wines. In France, unlike in other countries, they retain enough freshness on the palate to make them fruity.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Cahors - Lionel Osmin et Cie

75 cl
Un vin rouge de caractère, qui se mariera parfaitement avec une poêlée de champignons, volaille truffée, confit de canard, coq au vin, entrecôte grillée, tournedos, fromages affinés, camembert.

check En stock

livré à partir du 06/03/24

Click & Collect

Retirez gratuitement vos produits Comtesse du Barry dans la boutique de votre choix grâce au Click & Collect. Les produits éligibles disposent de la mention "Disponible en Click & Collect". Il vous suffit alors d’ajouter votre produit au panier puis de sélectionner le mode de livraison Click & Collect en page panier.
18,53 € / l
colis
Livraison à domicile
relais-colis
Livraison Relais colis
france
Livraison France
France métropolitaine uniquement
flake
Livraison à l’étranger Voir conditions
plus minus

Terroir : L’appellation Cahors possède 2 grandes familles de terroirs, les terrasses réparties le long de la vallée sur lot et le causse, plateau calcaire surplombant la vallée. Les sols peu profonds sont sensibles à la sécheresse mais donnent une expression aromatique très épicée. Pour ce vin rouge, nous sélectionnons des parcelles sur les 2èmes et 3èmes terrasses (les plus qualitatives) et sur le causse.​

Climat : Déjà continental, le climat de l’AOC Cahors profite des méandres du Lot comme régulateur thermique, qui adoucit les hivers et tempère la chaleur de l’été dans la valée. A l’automne, le Lot devient aussi une barrière naturelle aux précipitations venant du Nord​.

Vinification et élevage : Vendanges manuelles et mécaniques au début du mois d’octobre, avec une attention particulière portée au choix de la date de récolte car le Malbec l’exige particulièrement. Macération pré-fermentaire à froid pour augmenter la complexité aromatique et extraire les meilleurs tannins. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée et macération d’environ 3 semaines. Extraction douce et maîtrisée. La fermentation malolactique en cuve précède un élevage de 12 mois (dont 25 % sous-bois) qui affinera les différents lots et donnera des tannins soyeux. Assemblage des différentes origines après cet élevage et 2 mois avant la mise en bouteille.​

Vue : Robe soutenue, pourpre sombre, presque noire​

Nez : Nez montant, agréable et expressif avec des notes de fruits noir (cassis, mûre, myrtille), d’épices douces (cannelle, vanille), une touche de cacao et une agréable senteur de boîte à cigare. .

Bouche : Gourmande, l’enrobage des tanins donne à la bouche un caractère velouté. La finale se prolonge sur une sensation de douceur​


Climat : Influence méditerranéenne. Une pluviométrie modérée un vent d’Autan permettent une bonne concentration des raisins.​

Conseils de service et de garde :
Température : 16°C​
Garde : 5 ans​

plus minus

Malbec : Le Malbec de France ou Cot produit des vins riches et corsés. En France, contrairement à d’autres pays, ils gardent suffisamment de fraîcheur en bouche, ce qui les rend fruités

chef-1
Sélection qualité rigoureuse
france
115 ans de savoir-faire
heart-fill
Avis vérifiés des clients 4,6/5