Buzet - Lionel Osmin et Cie

75 cl
A sweet, fruity red wine that goes perfectly with many French gourmet dishes.

check In stock

delivered from 19/07/24

Click & Collect

Pick up your Comtesse du Barry products for free in the store of your choice using Click & Collect. Eligible products are marked "Available in Click & Collect". You must add your product to the cart then select the Click & Collect delivery method on the cart page.
€15.33 / l
colis
Home delivery
relais-colis
Relais colis delivery
france
France delivery
Metropolitan France only
flake
International delivery See conditions
plus minus

The Buzet appellation vineyard lies at the crossroads of two major wine-growing regions. Its grape varieties, geological characteristics and climatological influence are closely related to those of Bordeaux, but its accent comes from its proximity to the South-West. Merlot largely dominates the blend, giving this wine its roundness and fruity notes. Cabernet Sauvignon adds freshness and structure. This Buzet can be drunk young or cellared for 3 to 5 years.

Pairings: this wine is a perfect match for many French gastronomic dishes: quail fillets, duck and mushroom risotto, blanquette de veau, duck terrine with olives, etc.

Tasting notes: This Buzet has a deep garnet color. On the nose, we find the ripe red and black fruit aromas typical of Merlot, as well as a touch of licorice, more characteristic of Cabernet Sauvignon. On the palate, this blend offers a lovely sweetness while retaining an interesting freshness. Ample and rich, this wine gives an impression of roundness, accompanied by light toasty notes. The finish is distinguished and long, with notes of ripe fruit (prunes, cherries...).

Vinification and vineyard : 
Location: the Buzet appellation is located on a narrow strip of land between the Garonne river and the Landaise forest. Dominated by the 15th-century Château de Buzet, the slopes of the appellation slope gently down to the Garonne.
Climate: oceanic. Although temperate, it can be very hot and dry in summer. However, thunderstorms in August bring the rainfall necessary for the vines to thrive. The late season is often mild and pleasant, allowing the grapes to ripen gradually.
Soil: the Merlots prefer brown limestone soils located at mid-slope, while the Cabernets are best suited to the poorer gravelly soils on the upper slopes.

Vinification and ageing: harvesting begins around September 15 for the Merlot and ends around October 10 for the Cabernet Sauvignon, which is the latest ripening variety. Vinification preserves the grapes' original fruity aromas. The average maceration period is eighteen days. After maceration, some juices are aged in barrels to add roundness and structure. The rest of the blend is aged in vats to preserve fresh fruit aromas. After sixteen months, the wines are blended for bottling in late spring.

Appellation : The Landes PGI is a wine appellation whose wines are produced in the Armagnac vineyards and consumed locally, enjoying a good reputation. From Jurançon to Cahors, from Gaillac to Bergerac, via Marcillac, our producer Lionel Osmin et Cie, a wine merchant who works in partnership with winegrowers, is becoming the only transversal signature for wines from the South-West.

Ageing potential: 4 years

plus minus

Merlot 80%: this variety is widespread in Bordeaux, the Southwest and Languedoc, producing supple, richly colored wines with aromas of prune, violet and red fruit.

Cabernet Sauvignon 20%: This grape variety, with its blackcurrant, blackberry and bell pepper aromas, is widely planted in the Bordeaux and Southwest regions. It produces very tannic wines that are often blended with Cabernet Franc and Merlot.

chef-1
Rigorous quality
france
115 years of expertise
heart-fill
Client reviews 4,6/5

Buzet - Lionel Osmin et Cie

75 cl
Un vin rouge doux et fruité, qui se mariera parfaitement avec de nombreux plats de la gastronomie française.

check En stock

livré à partir du 06/03/24

Click & Collect

Retirez gratuitement vos produits Comtesse du Barry dans la boutique de votre choix grâce au Click & Collect. Les produits éligibles disposent de la mention "Disponible en Click & Collect". Il vous suffit alors d’ajouter votre produit au panier puis de sélectionner le mode de livraison Click & Collect en page panier.
15,33 € / l
colis
Livraison à domicile
relais-colis
Livraison Relais colis
france
Livraison France
France métropolitaine uniquement
flake
Livraison à l’étranger Voir conditions
plus minus

Le vignoble de l’appellation Buzet est situé au croisement de deux grandes régions viticoles. Il est très lié au vignoble bordelais par ses cépages, ses caractéristiques géologiques et son influence climatologique, mais son accent lui vient de la proximité avec le Sud-Ouest. Le Merlot domine largement l’assemblage, ce qui confère à ce vin sa rondeur et ses notes fruitées. Le Cabernet Sauvignon va, lui, apporter sa fraîcheur et sa structure. Ce Buzet peut être bu dans sa jeunesse ou être gardé en cave 3 à 5 ans.

 

Accords : ce vin se mariera à la perfection avec de nombreux plats de la gastronomie française : filets de caille, risotto au canard et aux champignons, blanquette de veau, terrine de canard aux olives

Notes de dégustation : ce Buzet présente une robe grenat profonde. Au nez, on retrouve les arômes de fruits rouges et noirs bien mûrs, typiques du Merlot, ainsi qu’une touche de réglisse, plus caractéristique du Cabernet Sauvignon. En bouche, cet assemblage offre une belle douceur tout en gardant une fraîcheur intéressante. Ample et riche, ce vin donne une impression de rondeur, accompagnée par de légères notes grillées. La finale est distinguée et longue, sur des notes de fruits mûrs (pruneaux, cerise…).

Vinification et vignoble : 
Localisation : l’appellation Buzet est située sur une bande de terre étroite entre la Garonne et la forêt Landaise. Dominés par le Château de Buzet (datant du XVème siècle), les coteaux de l’appellation descendent en pente douce vers la Garonne.
Climat : océanique. Bien que tempéré, il peut être très chaud et sec en été. Toutefois, les orages du mois d'Août apportent les précipitations nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de la vigne. L’arrière-saison, souvent douce et agréable, permet une maturation progressive des baies.
Sols : les Merlots vont préférer les sols bruns calcaires situés à mi coteaux alors que les Cabernets s’accommoderont des sols de graves à gravettes plus pauvres et situés sur les hauts de coteaux.

Vinification et élevage : la récolte débute autour du 15 Septembre avec les Merlots et se terminent vers le 10 Octobre avec les Cabernets Sauvignon qui sont les plus tardifs. La vinification préserve les arômes fruités originels du raisin. La durée moyenne de macération est de dix-huit jours. Une fois écoulés, certains jus sont élevés en barrique pour apporter de la rondeur et de la structure. Le reste de l’assemblage est plutôt élevé en cuves pour préserver les arômes de fruits frais. Au bout de seize mois les vins sont assemblés pour être mis en bouteille à la fin du printemps.

Appellation : L’IGP Landes est une appellation viticole dont les vins sont produits dans le vignoble d'Armagnac et consommés localement, jouissant d’une bonne réputation. De Jurançon à Cahors, de Gaillac à Bergerac en passant par Marcillac, notre producteur Lionel Osmin et Cie, négociant vinificateur qui travaille en partenariat avec les vignerons, devient la seule signature transversale des vins du Sud-Ouest.

Potentiel de garde : 4 ans

plus minus

Cépage Merlot 80% : ce cépage est très répandu en Bordelais, Sud-Ouest et Languedoc, il produit des vins souples richement colorés, aux arômes de pruneau, violette et fruits rouges.

Cépage Cabernet Sauvignon 20% : ce cépage aux arômes cassis, mûre et poivron est très implanté en Bordelais et en Sud-Ouest. Il donne des vins très tanniques qui sont très souvent assemblés avec le cabernet-franc et le merlot.

chef-1
Sélection qualité rigoureuse
france
115 ans de savoir-faire
heart-fill
Avis vérifiés des clients 4,6/5